Seattle Works

A blog that documents all things Seattle Works…and much much more!

Andy: our super fly data guy October 6, 2010

Filed under: Our Team — seattleworks @ 10:32 pm
Tags: ,

My name is Andy and I’m currently the freshest meat in the Seattle Works family. I’m very excited to be the new (and first official!) Data Coordinator for Seattle Works.  I was born and raised in Florida and come from a proud tradition of swamp people. My undergraduate degree is in fine arts from the University of Tennessee and I am currently in my second year of the MPA program at UW’s Evans School. My professional interests are social policy, social justice, civic engagement, and organization (the activity not the entity, hence my mad data coordination skills).

About three years ago, I moved to Seattle after completing an AmeriCorps program in Texas. Seattle has always felt like a bizarro version of the South to me. Instead of always being hot, I am now constantly freezing. Instead of people waving at you in passing, they tend to avoid eye contact at all costs. People don’t give you funny looks when you say that you’re a vegetarian, but they have no idea what “sweet tea” is or how to make it. Despite the pervasive lack of sweet tea, it took 22 years to escape to this side of the Mason Dixon line and I refuse to go back! 

When I’m not busy saving the world … or coordinating data, I enjoy watching all genres of television, planning to work out (one of these days), gardening, sewing, baking, and cleaning. Obviously, I live a very exciting life. Oh and my favorite color is green and I hate long walks on the beach.

Welcome Andy!  We’re so happy to have you here to deal with our data.

 

One Response to “Andy: our super fly data guy”

  1. Jessica Says:

    Welcome to the team, Andy!


Leave a Reply

