Seattle Works

A blog that documents all things Seattle Works…and much much more!

Meet our 2012 Swank Auction Coordinator! July 26, 2012

Filed under: Our Team,Swank — seattleworks @ 4:14 pm
Tags:

Oh hi there. I’m Eleanor Blackford, owner of bash & bloom and the 2012 Swank Auction Coordinator. I’ve worked with non-profits for almost 10 years now and am so excited to join the Seattle Works team. Now, on a daily basis, I get to plan events, boss people around, and be creative – I’m kind of living my dream job! I live with two little rescue mutts named Ruckus and Albert, and probably talk about them far too much. But they’re just so awesome, I can’t help myself!

I was born in England, grew up in Minnesota, went to college in Wisconsin (Go Badgers!), and lived in DC for 6 years before finding out that Seattle is exactly where I’m supposed to be. My English blood means that I don’t mind the weather here at all – I’ll take gray and rainy over snot-freezing 30 below zero any day. I’ve loved my time at Seattle Works so far, think the staff is amazing, and can’t wait to help throw another fabulous Swank event.

 

Leave a Reply

