Seattle Works

A blog that documents all things Seattle Works…and much much more!

A Call to All Newbies: Come to #SWSwank 2012! October 3, 2012

Filed under: Swank — seattleworks @ 7:14 am
Tags:

I am a total newbie to Seattle Works. I started volunteering with the Social Media Committee last winter and I’ve been impressed from the start by everyone’s committment to the organization, natural civic-mindedness and best of all: their desire to have fun!

 

That actually in my opinion is what I like best about Seattle Works – we get to do good things around the community be surrounded by good people and have a blast doing it. What more could you ask for?

 

So with all of this in mind, I have to tell you how excited I am for this year’s SWANK! I’ve never attended this event, but have been part of the planning and I have to tell you it is going to be a blast. From the stellar attendees who naturally know how to have fun, to the amazing auction prizes that will be impossible to resist and of course the integration of social media throughout the event to keep us all engaged – this event is not to be missed.

      

I am here to invite you to the best event that also happens to be a fundraiser for Seattle Works. And what do you have to lose? For $99 per ticket you’ll get a nice dinner, flowing wine, a chance to meet fun, like-minded people and who knows, maybe even walk away with a fabulous auction prize!

 

I’ll be there, so if this is your first-time or if you’re a veteran, come and join the experience with me.

Grab your tickets today – they’re moving fast!

 

 

Thanks to Nicole Caven, Seattle Works volunteer for writing this guest post!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

