Seattle Works

A blog that documents all things Seattle Works…and much much more!

Another Happy Swank Winner – Fremont Solstice Parade Package will be back! October 9, 2012

Filed under: Board of Directors,Swank — seattleworks @ 7:12 am
Tags:

Sure you can always just walk up to the Fremont Solstice Parade, but why not go in style?

 

Last year, with the package I won from Seattle Works at SWANK, I didn’t have to worry about waking up at 4am to go out and claim a spot. Didn’t have to sit in the cold by myself fighting off would be encroachers like seagulls eyeing a piece of bread. No, my friends I just leisurely rolled out of bed, made our way to Fremont and found a prime location staked and ready for the festivities.

The Seattle Works crew (aka board of directors) had a basket of goodies waiting for us. Street chalk, yo-yo’s, decorative headdresses, bubbles!, OJ (with a certain bubbly additive), coffee, and they even had breakfast served from a nearby members kitchen! It was my first Solstice parade, and I don’t know if I will be able to replicate my first time (isn’t that always the case), unless maybe I bid on the package again this year…

 

Chris Tezak, 2011 winner of the Fremont Solstice Parade package at SWANK!

Huge thanks to Chris for taking the time to write this post and send us these photos.

 

Make sure you’re at SWANK to bid on this package (and more wonderfully Swanky experiences) Saturday October 13th. Get your tickets before it’s too late!

 

Leave a Reply

