Seattle Works

A blog that documents all things Seattle Works…and much much more!

Coralie in Seattle June 25, 2013

Filed under: Our Team — seattleworks @ 11:59 am
Tags:

I’m Coralie and I am from Gastonia, NC- about 20 min southwest of Charlotte. I am entering my 2nd year at Duke, and for right now I’m an Evolutionary Anthropology major with a minor in Global Health.

I am working in Seattle with DukeEngage, which is a civic engagement program. There are 15 other students in the program who are interning with various nonprofits in the Seattle community. I chose Seattle because I was excited about hiking, the outdoors, and the eclectic culture.

This is my first time ever coming to Seattle and so far it’s everything I expected and more! I enjoy running and country music and anything having to do with being outside. At Duke, I’m really involved with Dance Marathon which benefits the Duke Children’s Hospital and I am helping to start a pre-Physician’s Assistant group. I hope to attend PA school following graduation.

I love to travel, and I hope to visit all 50 states before I turn 50. Right now my count is at about 38- so things are looking up. I am obsessed with Duke basketball and even camped out for tickets for a month for the Duke vs. UNC game. I am looking forward to attending a Sounders game this summer and learning all about the city.

 

Leave a Reply

